Guilty

Salam ladies

The husband was offered another diploma in nursing after his one day clinical attachment. I would say I might be the guilty wife probably my whole life. No I didn’t stop him from studying. Maybe the current situation we are now the husband decide not to take up the offer. After he calculated, even though he’ll get paid but merely half of his current salary, we wouldn’t be able to support the family even though I am currently working. It won’t be enough esp when the second baby is coming. I feel bad for him not accepting the offer. Another reason is cause of our balance flat ballot number. We are the last number within the flat supply. Means 13 out of 13 units. And out of that 13 units, 2 are old units. Old flats taken back by HDB roughly about my parents’ flat age, 15-20years. Technically, who would choose those units right, so my mum gave me a mental prep not to hope for the new units. We might just left with these 2 old units to select. So that means, we would have to start paying the housing loan monthly and it wouldn’t help if he is studying in the future. We might need to top up cash as his paid salary doesn’t contribute to his CPF.

Meanwhile, we had a first JB trip with our car and we bought 2 tins of milk powder for our first child to try out. In Aeon Bukit Indah ,The Similac Gain Eye-Q Plus is made in sg. I decided to try it out if she is okay and doesn’t have any problem with it. The price in Sg per tin(the super biggest size) is about SGD90+. Depends whether you get in the Chinese Sinseh Shops or in supermarkets. But in JB, it cost about RM217.50 for 2 tins (same biggest size). So there is a huge savings on that. We might make frequent trips there to buy milk powder and diapers if it suits her.

Found out that I had GBS during pregnancy, doc gave me antibiotics. But the GBS might still stay in our body. I’m worried that it will pass on to the baby. The first one, they gave me antibiotics drip during labour. I’m worried of course so I asked my gynae again. She said unless I’m really sick during labour that it goes into the blood then highly likely the baby will get it. So for now, we can’t really predict.

Had my first stomach viral flu that I passed motion 5 times in a day my tummy was so pain. Vomitted 3 times even on the way back from the doc. Never felt so painful and weak before. Hungry but no appetite to eat because I know I’ll vomit it out. Thank god that episode was over. Other than that I have no morning sickness just that I can’t smell the aircon in the car. So the husband will open the rooftop for fresh air.

I hope October comes faster, insya Allah.

Leave a comment